Aaahhh nothing better than yelling "Its SUMMER!" out my car window on a warm day, breeze blowing in my hair and the feeling of freedom in the air! YES it is summer and I think I am more excited than the kids but I don't care cause its Summer baby woohoo!!!
Our first day of SUMMER was fun we slept in, didn't really have anywhere to be well except that the lil MonkeyBoy still has 2 days of preschool but that doesn't really count it's still SUMMER! Me & HorseGirl dropped him off and went to have lunch at Red Robin & wouldn't you know it we ran into friends and ended up sitting & eating with them to celebrate the occasion! Then we went shopping, hence the crazy little girls in high heels, WHAT??? No way they looked way to cute in them so we made them take them off (after a few photos of course so that I can show DaddyDevan and give him a heart attack:) Then we had to pick up MonkeyBoy and get him donuts cause he was sad he missed all the fun! Later when it got nice and cool we went on a bike ride and stayed out till the sun went down because it summer and we CAN! Looking forward to many more days like this in our future!
WE LOVE SUMMER!
No comments:
Post a Comment